Final Program
The ISPAD 2011 Final Program is now available. - Download the Final Program
07.10.2011 - 15.00
Conference Highlights
Please click here to learn more about the ISPAD 2011 Conference Highlights
28.08.2011 - 20.40
Program Overview
The ISPAD 2011 Program Overview is now available. - Download the ISPAD 2011 Program Overview.
01.05.2011 - 16.00
1st Announcement
Click here to download the ISPAD 2011 1st Announcement.
10.10.2010 - 16.45

ISPAD Prizes

ISPAD Prize for Achievement
Sponsored by Eli Lilly and Company
The ISPAD Prize for Achievement is the society’s highest honor. It is awarded to any individual who has made outstanding contributions in the areas of science, education or advocacy which have had a major impact on childhood and adolescent diabetes. The ISPAD Prize may be awarded to members or non-members of ISPAD.

ISPAD Lestradet Award for Education and Advocacy
Sponsored by LifeScan
The ISPAD Lestradet Prize for Education and Advocacy will be given to honor any ISPAD Member who has made an outstanding contribution within education and advocacy. The beneficiary will hold a thirty minute talk during the “Lestradet Lecture” on the topic of childhood diabetes at the annual meeting.

ISPAD Young Investigator Award
Sponsored by Medtronic
Any ISPAD Member (aged 40 or less) can apply for the ISPAD Young Investigator Award. The application must include a paper published in a peer reviewed journal within two years prior to application. The award includes holding a fifteen minute presentation on your current research including the award paper during the “Young Investigator Lecture” at the annual meeting.

ISPAD Prize for Innovation in Pediatric Diabetes Care
Sponsored by NovoNordisk within their DAWN Youth Program.
This prize is for any professional, group or individual who has made a significant innovation in pediatric diabetes care. This prize puts the focus on diabetes in childhood by recognizing innovations to improve health and quality of care for children and young people. Only non-commercial innovations will be considered for this prize.